Blessed and grateful

Thank you guys so much for the week off!! We played and played and played! We had planned to go to Oregon but in an attempt to not “add to the problem” in Northern California, we opted to stay on the central coast and do all the things we always want to do. Both my husband and I grew up here and have such an appreciation for SLO county. I think we hit up most corners of it in our 7 days off and even found a few places we had never been.

I’m feeling jazzed to be back in the kitchen, it felt pleasant to walk in this morning to soak beans and get back in the groove. I really look forward to being back at it!

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week:

Monday in Baywood and Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria:

1. Carrot Ginger

2. Black Bean Homimy

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

