Stream orchids

I could look at flowers all day. Somehow (even through I’ve recommended it to friends)  I have not been out to see the carrizo plane superbloom this year but today made up for it with one single blossom.

 The wild stream orchid. 

I. Can’t.  Even. 

It literally is so amazing that it gets it’s own paragraph. We were a little early this year and only one orchid was open but by next week their will be an entire north facing hillside in full orchid bloom on my parent’s ranch. You better believe I’ll be out there to see about THAT! 

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week: 

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria: 

1. Tuscan White Bean

2. Vegan Posole ( hominy and tempeh in a red chili broth) 

I look  forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars! 

