Gratitude for kindness 

Dad and I, hard at work removing rocks from the barley


I just love my customers. Like seriously. You guys rock! I feed you soup but you feed my soul and for that, I am forever grateful. Soup assistant, Summer, has also picked up on this phenomenon in her short time at the soup booth and communicated to me last Friday that even if she arrives low to the market she leaves feeling uplifted at the end of her shift. The credit is with you, dear customers, thank you for your kindness. 

Also, a heads up… I’m stepping away from both my personal and business facebook accounts. If you need to contact me, shoot me an email at stephanieburchiel@gmail.com. I’m also on instagram under @soupgangsta 

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week:

Monday in Baywood Park, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria 

1. Mushroom with Black Barley (from local farmer, Larry Kandarian) 

2. Tuscan white bean 

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

