Central Coast Love!


I was very fortunate to grow up on a ranch in Los Osos. As a kid, the dogs and I would spend hours, sometimes days hiking around and exploring the property. Endless adventure. Now, as an adult, I’m now realizing  that while I had a super awesome childhood, I missed out on a lot of my hometown, Los Osos !  Thankfully, my husband  ( born in Cayucos….yes, actually born!) is up for the task of taking me to some super amazing, undiscovered ( to me) places on the central coast. Dude could have his own tour company, I swear! This weekend, we hit up the quarry on the mountian bikes. Once at the top of the hill, it overlooks the precious estuary . I was blown away…..plus, funny thing, it also looked right at my childhood ranch. full circle. 

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week : 

Monday In Baywood Park, Thursday in Morro Bay: ( no soup in cambria this Friday ! )

1. Turkish red lentil

2. Corn Chowder 

I Look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars ! 

Leave a Reply

