invasion!


Have you guys been affected by the pincer bug invasion?! Am I the only one who didn’t know they could fly!? Thankfully, my cat, Tonto, does not tollerate them in his house (well, my house, but you know…cat). Anyone need to rent my cat? Ha! Hopefully the upcoming cool weather will slow them down so we can focus on more important matters, like our halloween costumes…and SOUP!

Heres what you will find at the soup booth this week 

Monday in Baywood Park, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria 

1. Split Pea (green)

2. Creamy Turmeric Potato

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars! 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Casey Campanario on October 25, 2016 at 6:31 pm

    Hi hun!

    I purchase your soup often…but now that my health issues have become worse, I’m wondering if you use gluten free spices? Also is there a place where you post exact ingredients? Thank you so much

    Casey

    Reply

    • Hi Casey,
      I source my spices through Frontier and Al Dentes. Both companies don’t use any fillers. It’s important to note that I prepare soups in a shared kitchen. I also use gluten ingredients in my own pots such as barley and wheat so gluten contamination is possible. The facility is not certified gluten free. The ingredients lists posted on the website are done to the absolute best accuracy possible but because I’m a food service business rather than a certified manufacturing facility, they are subject to change based on season and quantity. If you are concerned about an ingredient, please never hesitate to ask at market. I’m the only person involved in the sourcing of ingredients and preparation of the soup. I’m sorry to hear of your health issues and understand how frustrating finding trusted places can be. If you have further questions, please use my email ( stephanieburchiel@gmail.com) rather than the website to contact because for some reason, messages from the website don’t appear until for a while. All the best. -stephanie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

