Golden!

First of all, you guys, thanks so much for coming out for soup despite the warm weather! Thankfully, I’m watching the fog roll in over the ocean as I write this and we should be on a cooling trend all this week 😆

Jessica from Pepper Creek farms turned me on to a new variety of tomato that I’m super exited to be featuring im this weeks soups! It’s a Golden Roma (in the photo above) and she says they’re absolutely delicious! Here’s what you wil find at the soup booth this week 

Monday in Baywood Park, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria

1. Golden Roma with Flagolet Beans (think tuscan white bean but a little different) 

2. Carrot Ginger 

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars! Also, for updates on my favorite finds at the farmers market, fun behind the scenes soup photos, and of course, more pictures of my dogs follow me on instagram @soupgangsta 

Leave a Reply

