Sea Labradors

Proper start to a Sunday

So there I was, floating in the glassy ocean on my blue 9’6″ and suddenly, I’m surrounded! There must have been 30 including the 4 or 5 babies. At first, the large, grey dorsal fin is alarmimg but once its clear that its a pod of bottlenose dolphins (or sea Labradors as I like to call them) I become overwhealmed with gratitude and love for ocean. They hung out with us for about half an hour, showing off their babies and nose diving under our boards before they moved on to the next game. We should have paddled in an hour before they showed up but who can resist hanging out with these guys? I now have jello arms and I hope I can stir my soup pot tomorrow cause Im serving up two of my personal favorites! 
Heres what you will find at the soup booth this week:

Monday in Baywood Park, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria 

1. Mushroom Barley 

2. Black Bean and Hominy with roasted Heirloom Tomatoes and pasilla chilis (its not very spicy…just baby spicy…you got this) 

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars! 

Leave a Reply

