Fogust.

image

Photo of the Chimney fire by Danna Dykstra-Coy

I would like to thank pg and e meteorologist, John Lindsey for coining that hilarious and applicable name for August on the coast. It’s my favorite kind of weather and can only hope it means a wet winter ahead! 

Over the hill it’s a different story…but you know who likes triple didget weather? …tomatoes! They’re rediculously good right now and I’m trying to add them to at least one soup each week.

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week :
Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay, and Friday in Cambria

1. Tuscan white bean
2. Corn chowder

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks for trusting me with the gift certificates..I’ll try to remember to bring the receipt next time. One is for $22 for Walter and Patty from Luke, Chloe and me and the other is for $11 for Donna from me 🙂 I just put SB in the signature space…then remembered you were married! Silly me! Thanks for the great soups!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

