Smokey!

image

Sometimes you want to dress like a chicken

So, many of you may not know that prior to becoming the “soup lady” I worked for cal fire (then, CDF) as Smokey, the bear…fairs, parades, classrooms, general meet and greets…etc.  That being said, I take fire safety very seriously and am rather peeved to hear that my favorite place on earth is burning up due to carelessness. I hope you are finding safe havens from all this smoke and let’s hope our fire women and men on thr front lines get a reprieve very soon.

And now for a more soup related topic, here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay, and Friday in Cambria :
1.  Yellow split pea
2. Minestrone gnocchi

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Margot on August 18, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    If I miss my pre-ordered soup pick up in Morro Bay, ( I am stuck at a doctors appointment ) can I come get it in Cambria on Friday afternoon? Margot

    Reply

  2. Posted by Josie on August 21, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    Hi! I had the pleasure of meeting you at The Farmers Market during my visit to Cambria! While visiting & staying in Morro Bay with friends for a little getaway, we drove into Cambria to share the beautiful, quaint and lovely town with friends. Notice the Farmers Market was open and without hesitation went in! Came to your both and the rest was history! I have never tasted a homemade soup more delicious and savory! I was hooked after you so generously allowed us some taste samples. So fresh, so tasty! My tastebuds were doing the happy dance! Recently, in my efforts to getting healthier, I cut out dairy and meats, so finding out that your soups are Vegan was even better! I felt I had hit the jackpot! Wish I bought a case full! All I can say is absolutely excellent tasting, delicious hearty soup! Going to look at your cook book! I will drive out there just for your homemade soups! Thank you for all your dedication, passion and pride you obviously take creating your soups! Your soup is good for my soul! See you soon!

    Reply

    • Josie! How very kind of you to reach out! Thank you so much for liking my soups! I hope you had a fantastic time in Cambria and I’m honored to have fed you on your trip. I hope you make it back to the soup booth again 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

