Getting the hang of it…

image

Butternuts roasting in my hard working oven

So, you guys, I have to brag for a second….last week, I peeled and chopped 200 lbs of butternut squash and didn’t cut myself once! UNSCATHED! this is a new personal best and I’m really feeling like I’m starting to get this whole cooking thing! 🙂 thanks for coming out last week!

Just a reminder for those of you who weren’t informed…soup booth assistant, Heather, is on vacation with her family. Liz will be filling in at the booth so feel free to inform her of protocol but plan for a minute or so longer wait while she gets trained up. She survived Cambria last week so she should be good to go!

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week:
Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay, and Friday in Cambria :
1. Corn chowder
2. Ayruvedic Dhal ( coconut curried lentil )

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

Leave a Reply

