Corney!

image

Hi guys! Thank you all for coming out last week despite getting ready for “back to school!” I wish the youngsters the best of school years! Also, I don’t remember school starting this early. ..am I crazy?

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week :
1.  Corn chowder (steve’s non GMO corn, big John’s gold potatoes and celery, Linda’s GIGANTIC Vidalia onions)
2. Black Eyed Pea  Barley ( Jorge ‘ s tomatoes, Cortez farms carrots,  Bautista farms Dino Kale)

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

Also, on a sad note, I would like to send my sympathies to the family of Kim Weinstein. Kim was an amazing supporter of our farmers markets and we will all miss her kindness and seeing her beautiful smile.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Donn on August 25, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    The corn chowder is AMAZING!! Is there cream in it? It’s just wonderful!

    Reply

    • Hi Donn! Sorry for the late reply, sometimes the WordPress comments don’t show up right away. I’m so glad you enjoyed it and no, no cream. I use cashews to make it creamy 🙂 I’m working on a “thai corn chowder” recipe…a couple weeks out. ..see you soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

