Respect.

image

Dad. 62 and can work circles around me.

So, today I helped my dad pick a 1000 pound lemon order he got from Sanoma Syrup company. I whined the whole time. Farming is the HARDEST! It’s nice to have a reminder every once in a while of how hard our farmers work to get those amazing fruits and vegetables on our tables and soup pots! thank you farmers!

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week :
1. Corn chowder (made with Steve ‘ s orhanic, non GMO corn)
2. Roasted Cauliflower and Heirloom tomato Korma (tomatoes, cauliflower, tofu, chick peas and coconut with warm south Indian spices)

image

Me and my tiny crate

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Your dad is hardcore. A good man for sure. The New Yawwkers look forward to this week’s soup.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carol Miter on July 13, 2015 at 3:55 am

    Stephanie: Does the “Corn Guy” sell at the Farmers Market? Purchasing some quality corn would be wonderful. The video “King Corn” is sure an eye-opener (we borrowed it at the Cayucos Library). We’ll see you tomorrow in Baywood. Carol (& Tom)

    Reply

  3. Dear Soup Angel
    I spent a long day at the hospital today while my hubby had heart surgery. Donna (the other angel) had gotten me some corn chowder so we could have it tonight. I can’t even tell you how it made me feel to have that delicious, healthy soup after a hard day! It made me so grateful for all the love you put into it for our benefit. Thank you so much Stephanie ❤

    Reply

    • Jaqui,
      I’m so sorry to hear about your husband having surgery (and can’t believe you took the time to thank your soup maker). “Long day at the hospital” doesn’t even come close to describing what you must have gone through. I will pray for a speedy recovery and thank you (and Donna) for the kindness you show me each week!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

