Blessed beyond measure

image

Hi you guys! I hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend and are enjoying Spring break! It’s been a busy weekend here in Cambria so I escaped to the family ranch to forage for nettle for this week’s soup…successfully!  Nettle is chock full of health benifits and I promise, it doesn’t sting once it’s cooked. It becomes a bright green color and is slightly similar to spinach.

I was reminded, yet again, that we are surrounded by abundance and to quote one of my favorite customers “blessed beyond measure.”

Here are the soups for the week:
Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay, and Friday in Cambria :

Fennel Nettle with Basil Cashew Cream and Roasted Sweet Potato Chipotle Black Bean

( I was gifted two cases of Dragon Spring Farms Butternut squash, so those may find their way into the black bean too)

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

Leave a Reply

