Whales!!

image

Gnocchi!

Have you seen the whales?? There must have been about 30 along the coast on my way home from the Cambria market last Friday! Amazing! Does anyone know what kind they are or where they are going?

It’s going to be a fun week at the soup booth! I’m all stocked up with Gibson corn (it’s so good I can’t even stand it) and have another round coming in which they are harvesting minutes before it will go in the soup…fun! Here’s what’s at the soup booth this week:

But first…I’m looking for a dishwasher at the kitchen where I cook soup.  It’s a super physically challenging job and involves lots of heavy lifting and fast paced working. That being said it’s monday, Thurs and Friday from 9:30 to 11:45 in Morro bay. I pay $25 for the shift. If you know anyone who may be interested,  have then email me at stephanieburchiel@gmail.com.  thanks!

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay, and Friday in Cambria : Turkish Bride Soup and Corn Chowder

I Look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

2 responses to this post.

  1. The whales I’ve been seeing at Montana De Oro are humpbacks and they are heading south. But I think there are more kinds out there! Lots of activity and so cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

