New tools!

image

There is nothing a cook likes better than a new kitchen tool! It was time for a knife upgrade to increase productivity (and also I saw the movie “chef” over the weekend and it got me all pumped up) so after some research, I finally settled on the global 7″ santuku knife based on a recommendation from Kirsten, the bread girl (who’s opinion I cherish for all things quality).  Anyway,  thought I should share my excitement with you all, I’ll let you know if its a hit!

Here’s the soups for the week: Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria, Roasted tomato carrot bisque (break out those grilled cheese sandwiches) and blackeye pea with barley
**both soups contain tomatoes this week, sorry, tomato haters.

Also I look forward to seeing those of you who are attending “twilight on the terrace” at Hearst Castle on Saturday evening. Should be a fun time!

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your

Leave a Reply

