♥mom

image

Mom.

A very very happy mothers day to all you beautiful mamas out there and a special shout out to Susan Burchiel without whom there would be no soup! Hope you ladies all had a chance to enjoy this beautiful Sunday!

After wishing mom a happy day,  I spent the afternoon experimenting with chilled soups.  I made a cucumber dill and a tomato gazpacho and well, I must be honest,  I was not impressed with my work. So, even though its supposed to warm back up this week, I’m going to serve up some more traditional hot soups and keep them on the lighter side. Please please please, if you have a chilled soup that you love and would be willing to share the recipe, I would love to know it! Your soup for the week is on me if I use it!

Here’s whats happenin at the soup booth this week:
Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria, Tuscan white bean ( this will be a lighter version than my traditional one and with more spring veggies aaaand Cashew Carrot orange (similar to carrot ginger but with a citrus finish)

Also, a heads up, Im headed on vacation the week after this…17th thru the 24th. Ill be back on Memorial day

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars!

Leave a Reply

