Finally.

image

Its raining! Im sure everyone is very exited about this but no one is more exited than our dear farmers. Don’t forget to show them some gratitude as they continue to feed us during this drought. I obviously can’t predict what will happen for the rest of the year/decade/millennium. ..but I hope the farming community can rest a little easier only if just for tonight. 

I hope this makes you want some soup cause I have some good ones planned for this week!

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria,  ayurvedic dhal and roasted fennel (I use the bulbs, not the seeds for my fellow fennel seed haters)

I look forward to seeing you guys and don’t forget your jars. 

Leave a Reply

