Pumpkin time!

image

Hey guys! I couldn’t believe it when farmer, Ralph Johnston told me his pumpkins were ready! He supplied me with over 100 pounds of his delacatta hybrids and sweet sugar pumpkins and a few heirloom varieties that the bees created. I can’t wait to make this week’s soup with them!

I want to thank you all again for an amazing summer. I am so humbled by your continuing support, even when the weather heats up! I am so blessed to have such loyal, positive and inspirational customers! Thank You, Thank You!

Here are this weeks soups:

Monday in Baywood: roasted pumpkin and split pea

Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria: Tuscan white bean and mushroom barley

On a very sad note, we lost a very dedicated farmers market patron last week in a tragedy on HWY 1. My prayers go out to his family and friends. If anyone reading this blog knows the Stephens family and would like to bring them a couple jars of soup, please ley me know. Free of charge, of course.

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!

2 responses to this post.

  1. delacatta? Sounds like Italy’s answer to the Prius.
    See you in January – keep your wonderful soup flowing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

