Pepper Season!

Ralph's Peppers!

Ralph’s Peppers!

Biodynamic farmer, Ralph, always announces the start of pepper season with his assortment of about a zillion varieties at his stand each year about mid-August. His are some of the most flavorful I have ever had and his farming methods are spot on…facinating in fact.
I like to sautee his peppers with my garlic/onion combo that starts most of my soups for just that little flavor blast that lets you know we aren’t out of Summer yet! I’ll be sure to pick up a few pounds for this weeks soups.

Here we go…

Monday in Baywood: Roasted Zucchini and Yellow Split Pea (I’m making extra guys, fear not)

Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambira: Black Eyed Pea with Barley and Heirloom Tomato Carrot

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!

Leave a Reply

