Movin on up

Let me start this with saying a big thank You to all of you who are allowing me to make you soup each week and helping me to support our local farmers, something I am absolutely so passionate about! As you know, I have been having some trouble keeping up with the demand for soup at the farmers markets, especially those in cambria

image

and baywood park. While from a business standpoint, a weekly sellout is a good thing, its not good for those of you who are depending on my product each week, so I have come up with the fist steps of a plan to remedy this. The reason for the short supply is multi-factorial so my first step will be to work even closer with our farmers to ensure there is enough produce from them for my soups, while still allowing them to supply you, the farmers market patron. The rest happens in the commercial kitchen and I’m working to increase production there as well. Bear with me, this will be a process but the outcome will mean a less stressful soup environment. I can’t guarantee that I wont run out of the soup you wanted but at least I will have something to serve you on the table if you can’t get to the market early. Thanks for your ongoing support and patience as I find a balance between quality and quantity.

Here’s what you will find at the soup booth this week:

Monday in baywood: heirloom tomato white bean and carrot ginger

Thursday in morro bay and Friday in cambria: yellow split pea and roasted zucchini

I loom forward to seeing you all and dont forget your jars. Thanks again for all your love and support.

One response to this post.

  1. This is the most precious picture of you two beautiful girls! I love it! Thanks for being so dedicated to your craft and to your customers. You can taste the love in every spoonful of your soup each week.
    See you in the soup line!
    Jacqui

    Reply

Leave a Reply

