big fish!

rob and kaley go fishing 002

SO, I had to share this picture of the boyfriend’s big catch this weekend (I really hope this doesn’t offend anyone out there). I poached the fillets and mixed them with corn from Steve, Green Peppers from Esther, Parsley from Bautista farms, Eggs from Charan Springs farm, some bread crumbs from an older loaf I had from the Little Red Hen Bakery that I tossed in the food processor, and some paprika, sea salt and cumin, I then formed them into cakes and pan fried them in Extra Virgin Coconut oil…DEEEELISH!!!

In case that made you hungry, heres what I’ll be cookin up this week at the soup booth!

Monday in Baywood: Heirloom Tomato Minestrone Gnocchi and Chipotle Black Bean

Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambira: Corn Chowder (In case you havenn’t met Steve, the new corn farmer, be sure to grab a few of his NON_GMO, sustainably farmed corn ears at any of the markets I’m at, just ask, I’ll point you in the right directon) aaaaand Split Pea

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars! Also, be sure to pick up a copy of Coastal Zen, Sam Peck’s new art piece of a book at local retailers. Please visit/like us on facebook under “farmers market publishing” to see where the book is being sold. Or, order off our website http://www.farmersmarketpublising.com. thanks!

Leave a Reply

