stock up!

Hey you guys! Happy Memorial Day to you all! I hope you are BBQin’ and enjoying time with friends and family on this georgeous but breezy weekend! My little hometown of Cayucos is packed to the brim with visitors checking out the trains, local shops, waves and tasty food we have to offer. If you are visiting from out of town and happen to stumble upon this little soup updater, welcome and may I remind you that you can purchase my cookbook online at http://www.farmersmarketpublising.com or at one of 40 central coast retailers (email me at stephanieburchiel@gmail.com so I can point you in the right direction to pick up a copy!) Its a fun little way to celebrate the beauty and flavor of the Central Coast of Califonia!

And a heads up to all you regular jar toters, Im taking a vacation the first week of June so stock up on soup this week! Im filling the shelves at New Frontiers and Sunshine Health Foods so hopefully you won’t have to go soupless while I’m gone. Im also taking a week off from the blog so I’ll be back up with new updates on Sunday, June 9th.

Here’s whats cookin up this week!

Monday in Baywood: Artichoke White Bean and Roasted Cauliflower Leek
(both gluten free)

Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambira: Chipotle Sweet Potato, gluten free ( Apparently I missed the Japanese Yam season by a week…bummer!) and Adzuki Bean and Barley (contains gluten)

June 1st through 8th, NO SOUP FOR YOU!

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by candy on May 27, 2013 at 12:23 am

    I love reading your blog! Have a great, well deserved, vacation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

