Bounty of Templeton Farmers Market

a lovely spread from Bautista Farms

Hello there guys! I took a trip over the hill this weekend to the Templeton Farmers Market as I had NO CLUE what I was going to make for this weeks markets! (terrible planning) I was pleasantly suprised by the beauiful array of wintertime greens I found! Swiss Chard, Kale, Spinach, Beans…not to mention some hearty cauliflower, butternut squash and leeks! I have decided to use them all in this weeks soup to create something of a wintertime (tomatoless) minestrone gnocchi. So here we go for this weeks soups!

Monday in Baywood: Wintertime Minestrone Gnocchi and Turkish Bride Soup

Thursday in Morro Bay: Wintertime Minestrone Gnocchi and Turkish Bride Soup

Friday in Cambria: Wintertime Minestrone Gnocchi and Turkish Bride Soup

I look forward to seeing you all and dont forget your jars!

Leave a Reply

