Happy New Year!

Hi folks! I hope you guys all rang in the new year with a BANG!!! I know Cayucos certainly did…prioritizing sleep the way I do, I was awakened (joyfully) at midnight to the sound of the whole town celebrating 2012, I love group celebrations like that, anything that can bring us all together!

I also would like to apologize to those of you who depend on me having accurate updated information on this site, the past two weeks have been kinda funky. In my constant attempt to use locally grown products, things can get a little unpredictable. It all started with my big plan for cauliflower soup only to find out that none of the farmers had produced cauliflower that week…then, of course, following the cauliflower crisis of December, there seemed to be a lack of beets…BEETS! my goodness, what is happening in this world! So, of course out came Potato leek, because, potatoes, like a dear friend, are always there for you in a time of need. My point? bear with me during this winter harvest season, I will do my best to stay true to my written word and future soup predictions, but until the springtime harvests begin (which could be a while considering planet earth has decided she does not need rain or snow in the Northern hemisphere this year (moody brat)), please do not be alarmed if you find something other than what I had intended, I will be sure to update the site as soon as I can. And now, onto the 85% accurate soup forecast for the first week of 2012:

Monday in Baywood: Tuscan White Bean and Roasted Cauliflower Leek (no really, its actually happening)

Thursday in Morro Bay: Tuscan White Bean and Roasted Cauliflower Leek

Friday in Cambria: Tuscan White Bean and Roasted Cauliflower Leek

Leave a Reply

