LOVE these farmers!!!!

Congratulations to you! If you are reading this, you likely found the soup at the farmers market, and first and foremost, you found the FARMERS MARKET. Its undeniable, the produce grown here on the Cenrtal Coast is THE BEST. The carrots are sweeter, the citrus is juicier, the kale is healthier, the lettuce is crisper, the beets are well…much cooler to look at, its just endless! I LOVE the peaceful 10 minute stroll I allow myself at the beginning of each market to take in the weeks offering of fruits and veggies and converse with the growers (a colorful bunch of characters, I must add). It is during this time where I can dream up these soups, no two alike just like the beautiful vegetables and fruits from which they are made. Heres what I found on my stroll this week:

Monday in Baywood: Split Pea and Mushroom Barley (look for celery from Mauro Perez, carrots and kale from Lind Dela Cruz, Mushrooms from Birch Hill Organics, and Cauliflower from Jesse in Cambria.

Thursday in Morro Bay: Roasted Cauliflower Leek and Chipotle Black Bean (look for the last of Jorge’s Heirloom Tomatoes, Cauliflower and Leeks from Mauro Perez, Celery and Carrots from Carlos Perez, arugula and Kale from Rudy, corn from Jack and Jane Gibson, and Sweet Potatoes from Eddie Ciscineros)
Friday in Cambria: Roasted Cauliflower Leek and Chipotle Black Bean

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!

6 responses to this post.

  1. It has been my good fortune to taste a variety of the very good soups that this young lady dreams up as she says. Very sweet dreams, very tasty soups

    Reply

  2. I have had the good fortune to enjoy the soups that you dream up. Sweet dreams and tasty soup. Left a comment earlier but seems it did not appear so am appearing once more to say how much I enjoy your soups and tolerance of my sense of humor or lack of. Good to see you when I was in Morro last week and will return bringing my jar next time. Thanks

    Reply

  3. Posted by Cheryl and Mike Lowery on October 29, 2011 at 1:07 am

    We loved your roasted butternut squash soup. It is raining and cold here in Washington and wish we had some now!
    It was nice to see you Stephanie.

    Reply

    • Hi Cheryl, it was so great to see you guys too! So nice to meet Mike, what a nice guy! I would love some rain down here its been hot hot hot. Thanks so much for coming by the booth and it would be so great to have you guys down here!

      Reply

  4. Posted by jude on October 31, 2011 at 1:13 am

    So what are the Baywood Soups of the day for Halloween? Can’t wait to find out. Whatever they are, I’m sure they’ll be scrumptious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

