really June?…..really?

is it a huge zucchini or a tiny dog?

If there is one thing I know after this week its that Cambria, you are fiends for split pea soup…a record sell out in 35 minutes on Friday…I tell ya! I apologize to those of you who came, hauling jars, only to be dissapointed by the lack of soup. I think you all were thinking the same thing, its going to be a wet, cold, rainy weekend…and sure enough, you were right! Heres what you will find at the soup booth this week!

On Monday in Los Osos: Turkish Bride Soup and Roasted Tomato Minestrone (this one will be made with rice instead of pasta)

On Thursday in Morro Bay: Turkish Bride Soup and (if I can locate some green plantains) Coconut Plantain

On Friday in Cambria: Turkish Bride Soup and (depending on how many green plantains I find) Coconut Plantain

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars

Also: I will be gone June 16 and 17 (thats a thursday and friday market)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marlene on June 9, 2011 at 6:36 am

    coconut platain soup! sound wonderful, but is this there anywhere that we can see what the ingrediants are in each soup?? if they are gluten free ect…? Do you have a website that has this info, so we can see before we come with our jars ( or extra jars) I am one of the hooked on your split pea soup that live in Cambria.. and I missed your last batch…I love these emails so i can send my husband with our jars..but would love to know more about some of the ones we havenot tred before!
    Thanks, Marlene

    Reply

  2. Posted by Marlene on June 9, 2011 at 6:39 am

    JUST saw the ingredient list above your site.. I sent the above request without even looking at the top of your webiste oops!!!!!! thank you!!!!!! Marlene

    Reply

    • Thanks for keeping me on my game, Marlene, I actually forgot to post the ingrediens lists for the plantain soup (its a new one). Sorry you missed the split pea, I bring that one more frequently than the others so keep checking the website, it will come around soon! Thank you so much for your patronage and let me know if you ever have any questions regarding ingredients, I know how important it is to know them if you have allergies or are trying to avoid certian foods. take care, Stephanie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

