the top of nowhere

Howdy Folks! heres whats cookin at the soup booth this week. A heads up, there is a new health department regulation for all prepared food vendors at the markets that our food must be “fully enclosed” unfortunately at this time that means I have to put  a “front” on my tent thus cutting me off from most human interaction, considering how much I adore chatting with all my lovely patrons, I am looking for a way around this rule, however, bear with me while I have a “front”

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambria: Tempeh Chili and Mushroom Barley

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Barbara on May 10, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Hi Steph:

    About the new serving rules: Could you have the soup behind you? Linn’s has the barbecue behind the guys who work the table and they hand the food to shoppers already covered…

    Reply

    • Hi Barbara,
      a lovely suggestion, I will check into that…I actually bought some “mini tents” from the display at Costco and am going to try and enclose just the food rather than the entire operation…well see =). Thanks!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Jeanie Greensfelder on May 16, 2011 at 1:54 am

    Love the Monkeys! And your ranch stories…Have been out of town…hope to be in line soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

