change of plan

Jack and Jane Gibson, staples of the Cambira Farmers Market

well, theres nothing better than when a farmer comes up to my booth and says “I have an extra case of (fill in the blank), can you use it for soup?” its great! Well, I had a mushroom barley soup all planned out when Jack Gibson of Cambira strolled up to my booth and said “Stephie, I have 8 extra cases of corn, you interested?” Well, needless to say, I can’t pass that up, so mushroom barley has been post poned until next week…so heres whats comin’ up:

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambira: Corn Chowder and Chipotle Black Bean (two of my favorites by the way)

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Parrish on September 23, 2012 at 7:04 am

    Stephanie – you are a such a talent and a true delight! It’s so lovely to see someone who truly loves what they do. The corn soup was the best soup I’ve ever eaten in my life and I’m pretty old :-). Thank you for doing all the hard work, so that I can eat healthy and enjoy it! If you happen to have any of the corn soup left over, I would love to put a couple in my freezer. I’m at the Cambria market on Fridays. Thanks so much!

    Reply

    • Thank You so much for your sweet comment! The corn soup is one of my favorites too =). I do actually have a few frozen ones left and I’ll bring them to Cambria this Friday, just let me know who you are and I’ll have one or two set aside for you. again, thank you, its kind customers like you who help me love what I do! -Stephanie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 392 other followers

