Love my crazy family

cousin Christine, poet, mother of two, one heckofa lady!

 

 You may have seen the presence of my small but amazing family around the farmers market soup booth. Well, here’s a little poem my cousin wrote about farmers market soup =). I am blessed to be surrounded by such abundant love and thankful for it every day. Enjoy =) PS, she lives in Nevada so I’d say this is pretty good considering she has never seen the soup operation in action !

 

Ode to the soup lady…
Each and everyday she wakes up to her kitchen and the freshest harvest abound…
Do you know where the best soups can be found?
At the markets of baywood, Cambria and morro bay…delicious creations are on their way!
Don’t compare her to the soup nazi, “no soup for you” would never be shouted…instead a customers love for yummy soup is sprouted.
Her soups are outrageous and her beautiful smile is contagious.
So to this special soup lady, what do I say?
Let’s have Farmers Market Inspired Soups everyday!

Ok, so heres whats cookin up this week! Oh, and I wanted to let you know that there is a new bakery in town. Delicious sweet treats and fresh fresh fresh rustic and crusty sourdough bread available from the Sweet Pea bakery at the Morro Bay farmers market on Thursday. Soup and bread anyone…yes please =). These adorable ladies are the real deal!

Monday in Baywood, Thursday in Morro Bay and Friday in Cambira: Minestrone Gnocchi (with Jorges Heirloom tomtatoes) and Yellow Split Peas

I look forward to seeing you all and don’t forget your jars!